You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coyote Sightings -- 10 February 2018

in #nature6 years ago

Those are some amazing photos man. In Phoenix we get a lot of coyotes walking through the neighborhoods. People need to watch out for their cats sake! hahah

Sort:  

I agree, my neighbors need to be watchful of their small pets.

Several years ago our neighborhood was being over run by rabbits. The coyotes are keeping the rabbit population in check. It is nature. I appreciate having the coyotes around to control the population of smaller critters.

With the population of Mountain Lions on the increase in the area, I am going to be more watchful for Mountain Lions than Coyotes. Often I hear the howls of the coyotes at night. If I ever heard the roar of a mountain lion, then I would be more on guard. This is still the wild west, but some city folk think otherwise. (I must say that I was once called a "city-slicker" by farmers out in the rural areas.)

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78