You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I might actually get some vegetables, fruits and berries this year!

in #nature6 years ago

It's been 3 days I have not commented on your post. I hope you are always in good health.
There are so many plants in your garden.
Apparently, the plants that exist in your garden, these plants can grow in my area that is tropical.
I have eaten these fruits except raspberries.
I like your post.
Have a good day @valth

Sort:  

Yeah, many of these plants are originally from the tropics, but have since been imported to grow even as far North as where I live. Thanks for stopping by! Have a good day yourself :)

I think, plants that grow in the tropics can not live in other areas. But in fact I was wrong, it turns out that tropical plants can live in other areas.
Thanks @valth

Yes, some of them can live in other places, but need a lot more care. For example, most plants from the tropics in my garden would die by themselves here in Norway if I didn't water them every day.

Yes, I know. because the temperature in your area is too cold for tropical plants. So you need extra care for the plants.

Yes, that's exactly right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87