How to make your own Plant Fertilizer

in #nature6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

Today I will be sharing with you some tricks to make your own fertilizer at home with easy daily-use ingredients.

Extra nutrients for our plants are always welcome.

  I love to have plants all around me and lately I´ve been focused on making them grow to make a pleasant environment at home.

 I have made compost before but it is not suitable for me because I dislike the dirty and stinky part of it so I needed it to be more simple and easy to keep.

Of course the base of all fertilizer has to be organic material right now I will list some of the inredients uou can add to your fetilizer

  • Coffee (I personally drink coffee everyday so in my case this could be the base)
  • Egg Shells (Wash them really good and let them dry in the sun)
  • Dried leaves (You can go o your garden and pick some dried leaves)
  • Fruit skin (After using the lemon or orange let the skin dry to the sun).

PROCEDURE.

The first thing you need to do is to let dry all of your ingrents and once yoy have them ready you grind it all together until you have a mixed dusty powder from all the ingrediets. Now you have some homemade fertilizer to put on top of all your plant pots.

Easy isn´t it?

 I  reccomend to add some every 3 weeks.

Enjoy the process!


This option has been very suitable for me and I can see it in my beautiful plants by growing happy and strong.

I hope this can be helpful for you if you are a practical person that doesn´t like to get messy!

I would like to know if you try this.

THANKS FOR READING



Sort:  

I save all of my kitchen scraps for compost, but my mistake was not having enough green and brown material, leaves and grass. I have a giant pile out back but never think to save my coffee will be doing that now.

Wow! Eso se ve muy interesante para hacer!!! Saludos11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72