You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in Luxury Off The Grid - Bear Incursion! Run, Freeze, Attack, or Be Eaten?

in #nature6 years ago

I think I would have wrestled the dogs back inside too and then watched the bear cub from the window! Such beautiful creatures! I would be scared about where mummy bear was though...

Sort:  

The first few days bear spotting was a lot of fun but by the time he figured out that there were no more free handouts we were somewhat tired of his company! The black dog, G'narl, was really savvy to hunting and wildlife but she really didn't like that bear there. It's a good thing that it was so shy.

The dangers of living in such a beautiful place I guess! We don't really have any dangerous animals in the UK, apart from the humans of course lol

It might seem that America has a few more of those here too! 😉 I have to tell you, before we moved here we lived in the University District in Seattle. I feel safer here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68