Monte Lussari, a magic place in the north east of Italy

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce to all of you today Monte Lussari, an amazing place in the north east of Italy, close to the border between three countries: Italy, Austria and Slovenia.
How can it be defined Monte Lussari ? It's so unique that it becomes difficult for me to describe it, maybe the pictures below can explain to you better than me what Monte Lussari is.

DSCN0069.JPG

As you can see, Monte Lussari is a small village situated on the peak of a mountain. During the winter, you can arrive there mainly by the cablecar. During the summer there is also a long path which takes you there. But consider that the difference in height from the parking of the cablecar to the peak of the mountain is about 1200 m, this means that it will take you about 3 hours to arrive to Monte Lussary by walking on the path.
Once there, if you love skiing, from the peak a long and beautiful tan starts. On the contrary, if you love relaxing and tanning, then Monte Lussari is perfect for you.
As Monte Lussari is not know so yet, if up to now you have never known it, I strongly recommend you to plan to spend a Sunday in this beautiful place.

DSCN0076.JPG

DSCN0080.JPG

DSCN0093.JPG

Let me tell you a couple of words regards the last picture below. This picture is unique, because on it you can see at the same time three different countries: the mountains on the left are in Italy, the mountain exactly in front of you are in Austria, whereas the mountains on the right belong to Republic of Slovenia.

I took all the pictures in this post, and they are property of the autor

DSCN0106.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures of a beautiful place. Welcome to Steem and thanks for sharing this with us.

I loved this post so much that I featured you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation contest - keep up the great work!

Thank so much for your comment, I'm really happy and proud that you liked my post and Monte Lussari. I wrote this post with passion and love, that's probably the reason you liked it. And thank you very much to have featured it in this week's Pay if Forward Curation contest.

That looks so beautiful! And what a wonderful view!

Thank you for you reply. I really appreciate it. And I am happy that you discovered such a beautiful place like Monte Lussari. Unfortunately on winter the last cablecar is at 4 pm, so it was impossible for me to take a picture by night.

Wow
You did Monte Lussari justis with your pictures

I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 48
Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.
You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

Thank you very much, as I wrote in the previous comment I really love writing about my trips and showing my pictures. I will hear your advice and join the Discord Channel

Congratulations @becks723! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you very much. This is only my second post, and for this reason I am very happy that many people liked it. As much as I am very happy to have discovered Steemit, which allows me to express my love and passion as blogger and photographer

Such a picturesque town. Another place to add to my bucket list 😊 Sounds like it was a nice day.

You were featured in week 48 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @viking-ventures. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure or meet new people.

Amazing shots. It looks like a scene taken from a fairy tale movie!!!

Congratulations on being featured by @viking-ventures in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62