You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing nature #13 - The 12 oldest trees 

in #nature5 years ago

wow thats a pretty cool collection of trees. I was just scrolling through my older pics and can ad one to your collection. The Dragon Tree on Tenerife in Spain. (You probably know that Tree!)

Its age was estimated in 1975 to be around 250 years, with a maximum of 365 years

Thats the photo I shot back in 2006

100_0553.jpg

Sort:  

If this is the one from Icod de los Vinos, I heard it might be up to a thousand years old :) Great shot!

Btw, I featured you guys in my today´s spotlight, hopefully you will like it ;)

Jep, thats the one. Tenerife is such a beautiful place. I may want to retire there. 😁

Cool will have a look at it. Thanks for that feature

Thank you for sharing! Yes, I know this tree because I went to Tenerife two years ago and I saw it. I just did not take a picture because at that time I was not a blogger and I did not know Steemit =D

I had to search a while as well to find that picture again. Since I´ve been there I was always wanted to go back. Nice Island

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01