Am I cute enough for you?

in #nature5 years ago

This image from the memorable fox project of years 2013-2014 is probably my absolute favorite. I can't help, but smile every time I see this lop-eared, bug-eyed young fox. Its face expresses both surprise and anxiety. And I hardly believe it was not a cartoon character, but a real fox!

Click on the image to view in full size

1102420_538890109493106_908805170_o.jpg

Sort:  



This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail.

If you appreciate the work we are doing then consider voting us for witness by selecting stem.witness!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Voted, guys.

Cute enough!?! How can you even ask that! You are the most adorable little fellow that I have ever seen! Look at your ears and your eyes. Can I take you home?

Hey, wait! There is a queue, I was the first to adopt him :)

Rather fantastic fox if I do say so myself.

Naww it’s so sweet! What a beautiful capture😍 I love the aperture you used...the background frames the little guy so well 😊

Thank You!

Very nice shot. Looks like nice telephoto and lots of patience! What code syntax you insert to get the "click to view full size image"? I've tried a couple samples and couldn't get mine to work.

Thanks! Yep, 500mm lens, years of search and tons of luck :)
Please refer to this reference, it suggests a very clear explanation: https://steemit.com/steemit/@infobunny/how-to-make-an-image-on-a-steemit-post-into-a-clickable-link

Awesome shot @blastik :-)
How long you had to wait to get this fox in front of your camera?

Thank You Kevin. It took me around 4 years to be able to achieve this image.

That is a long time... crazy :-)
But it was worth the long time!

That's kind of normal in wildlife photography :)
Yea, absolutely worth it!

It's a really strange but adorable fox, you're right. Its expression and ears placements are amazingly cartoonish :D

Great shot, too <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank You for your support, it means a lot!

It's on my Desktop now :D Amazing model and amazing photographer!

Thank You Alex :) It seems we share same love to foxes!

I even have a fox-shaped coffee cup :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28