Animal Photography Contest: My Bird Photos Part # 1

in #nature6 years ago

Hey everyone!

My followers might know that I'm an animal lover and love to take pictures of them.

You have seen many pictures of my cat Picasso, but I do also like to snap photos of birds!

I enjoy walking in the nature and taking photos of what ever comes in front of me.

Today, I looked into my bird photo collection and found a lot of nice pictures that I wanted to share with you!


Common Goldeneye
DSCN9984.JPG
Baby Birds, most likey Spotted Flycatcher
DSCN2714.JPG
Common Crane
DSCN3665.JPG
Great Spotted Woodpecker
DSCN2577.JPG
European Pied Flycatcher
DSCN2633.JPG
Common Goldeneye
DSCN9981.JPG


I have a story to tell about the last picture.

First of all, what the heck is this Common Goldeneye doing on the bird house.

Do you wanna know what happened next?

The bird flew straight into our kitchen window, fortunately it didn't get injured. But that whole incident was so random!


This is my entry for today's #animalphotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

These pictures are really so cute and natural. I appreciate your photography especially duck in the pond. Thank you very much for your nice photo

Thank you very much!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T14:23:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 214.30/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey friend your post is amazing , love all the birds photos great photography 😊 good luck for the contest

that beautiful! you have my vote, go through my blog would be very helpful for me too!

love these photos beautiful mate

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 6.84% upvote from @upme thanks to @borran! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% from your share, daily payouts ( no commission ).
Quick delegation links: 25SP | 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

I love birds as well as nature, but I am afraid the one bird I really do not like looking at is the vulture. They look so mean. Thanks for the photos and little story about the Common Goldeneye. Glad it wasn't injured.

Yeah, the vultures are not so cute! xD

Nice birdie selection @borran! :) Capturing birds is among the most difficult types of wildlife photography I think so kudos to you! :)

Thanks @phortun! :)...You're right, usually they can not stay still. Moving around all the time!

I also like bird photography a pic I share with you from my balcony.
IMG_20180925_072443.jpg
I hope you like it. your post is very good. Thanks for sharing.

What kind of bird is that? :)

Woodpecker this pair live in peepal tree holes back of my home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56