Take the Blinkers Off!

in #nature6 years ago

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 226a.jpg

While I was out on a game-drive in the Kruger National Park trying to spot a Leopard, I looked up at a point and this was the lovely sight I was greeted with. It made me wonder how often we miss great things in life because we are blindly searching for something else.

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 227a.jpg

We all get that "tunnel vision" mindset at some point, especially in this day and age where life is measured by deadlines and the 'best time' that it can be accomplished by.

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 223.JPG

And at some stage we need to stop that, and just look around and appreciate what we are missing.

Sort:  

I really like the eagle,

Excellent nature. i like a lot.....

yeah you right :)
nice pics !!

Great photos and great insight, breezin. Leopards are elusive and beautiful but you gotta look up to capture flight:):):)

ha, yest that is a brilliant way of putting it! thank you so much for your comments and support

so true! I find a nice brisk walk helps to clear the mind really well.

Oh yes, that always does the trick!

I'm finally getting better at looking around, it definitely takes practice, and presence.
What kind of birds are they? Tonight I play piano with a band called Mudhawk, so I'm guessing that they are hawks. ;)

You on the piano - now there is a thought for me to savor!!

Close, but no, they are eagles - the hawks big cousins...

Vote+Comment Done

Now Back Plz

That is not how this platform works - please read the blue paper on the dropdown menu!

Is IT A Lanner falcon ?

no, these are eagles.

Oh realy, what type?

I am not an expert birder, but if I look at the spots on the wings, I would say that it is probably an African Hawk Eagle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71