The Perfect Time to be with Your Children - Outdoors.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

June 15th and summer has already begun. It's time for mowing
lawns, baseball season, planting gardens, long walks at the beach,
ice cream cones, outdoor picnics, golf, washing our own cars,
squirt guns, swimming, sun tans and lots of other summer things.

563217_4860867164953_750013329_n.jpg

Summer is the time to be a bit more lazy in a hammock or more
adventuresome with a camp-out around a fire. I notice more
people walking their dogs at this time. Maybe they are always
walking them, but I don't usually see them as much.

969775_10201146469414363_1490533121_n.jpg

I can hardly wait to take my grand kids strawberry picking -
watching them eat more berries than go into the quart
containers. Then come into the house and make strawberry
shortcakes.

I love getting up each morning during this special time of
the year and just looking out at the trees and the blue sky.
As if something had changed during the night, while I was
asleep. It might have, but I am happier to see the color
green and not white, at least for a few months.

I love this time of the year - bike rides, children's laughter,
plants growing, flowers blooming. I am listening to the birds
singing as I write this. Our bushes outside need a trim, or our
front door will soon be hidden. They are growing so fast.
Well, I think I'll go out and trim them - such a beautiful day.
Have a great rest of the day and make sure you click the link
below for some awesome surprises too.

Why not take a look? SportsArama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62