You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do intentions matter more than actions?

in #nature5 years ago

I could write down a whole list of similar examples. But to be honest I don't know where to start. For myself I have a lot of intentions to be less wasteful for example. Which a lot of people trying to be. But I catch myself tossing the actions away before I improve them.
Yesterday I was walking down the shopping streets and especially there I get wind up so much with emotions. So much garbage, advertisement and poor people begging for money.
Why do I care? Which companies I should support with buying clothes off? Am I blurring out my own "problems" ?
Veganism is at it's peak now. And it gets teared appart by the people who actually think they do something good for the environment and people who just see dollars.

I started studying civil engineering with the focus of wood construction. And I do really think it's a great alternative comparing the pure concrete and metal structured buildings. And everyone's first thought is exactly the opposite of what I am thinking. The forest needs to be sustained to be a reliable source of material. It's a closed economy. And there will be always two sides, nothing is perfect.
While writing there are so many thoughts popping up..there is no clear subject to it. So my final thoughts are always: It has always gone well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84