A Heron in a Norfolk Pine. I took these pics from around 30 metres away with my sister @buckaroo's cool camera!!

in #nature6 years ago

Hey everyone as far as photography goes at a distance this was my first and I would like to say probably my best. My sister @buckaroo has a really cool Canon Camera with auto optical zoom up to 60 times and the results are legendary, better than I expected.

I shall be entering this into @papa-pepper s contest for sure. This was a really pretty Heron at the top of a very pretty Norfolk pine tree..

IMG_9500.JPG

Now by these pics it looks as if he is pretty close right? I assure you he is not and there is proof...

IMG_9502.JPG

I was lucky enough to capture these epic pics with her camera and at some distance.

IMG_9503.JPG

Did you know there are over 60 species of heron more as per wikipedia here. ..https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heron

IMG_9512.JPG

The detail I got on the feathers and leaves with this camera given this distance was astounding.

IMG_9501.JPG

Upon viewing this on a proper screen for the first time I could not believe the detail based on the fact I was around 30 metres or more away from this bird on the ground.

IMG_9496.JPG

IMG_9514.JPG

IMG_9504.JPG

IMG_9507.JPG

Now to get an idea as to how far away I was and what it looked like with the 'naked eye'

IMG_9521.JPG

IMG_9524.JPG

That's me there, one could hardly see him at the top of the Pine tree and at that distance. Technology and nature combined truly incredible..

20180601_101358.jpg

And lastly I really wanted to catch him as he flew and I can with confidence state, that I did, sort of. We can all see the humor in this and my 'bad photography and timing skills' in this one ;)

IMG_9528.JPG

Trust you enjoyed.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Yay! I love pictures of bird feet in motion! :-)) These pictures are wonderful. I've been trying to get some pictures of birds lately with my iPhone5 - not quite as good. You might want to check in with @katysavage , she's trying to get a new bird picture every day. Oh, and I may want to nominate you for the music challenge I'm doing...let me know. Cheers dude.

Thanks bruv ill check her. Music challenge tell me more ?

Ok, well... I nominated you for the music challenge today. As usual, it's absolutely voluntary - if it's something you think would be fun for you. The rules are on all my waybackmusic posts. I've found this to be fun, but obviously, it may not be for everyone. Cheers Dude! Oh, and you may want to take a look at some of my beersaturday posts while you're there - they b also fun.

Done bruv thanks!

That's what I said! My favourite is the bird feet. @craigcryptoking I've upvoted you on the @papa-pepper combo contest

G fanks sister ;P

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T20:27:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 274.30/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.11 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shots... I love the shaggy feathers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65