My attempt at capturing a Kingfisher fishing and random birds around the dam!

in #nature6 years ago

Hey everyone. What an amazing visit for the last two weeks with my sister @buckaroo and @quailbreeder my Dad. We took such epic pics and created such amazing memories.

My sis has a really cool camera and naturally I hi-jacked it time and again to take some pics of my own. I caught these around one of the man dams on my uncles farm. Here we have a gorgeous Heron trying to catch, fish frogs etc.

IMG_8721.JPG

I tried time and again to capture this Pied Kingfisher but alas, no professional photography skills with a zoom lens just yet, interesting effect all the same.

IMG_8709.JPG

IMG_8950.JPG

IMG_8955.JPG

Here he was on the hover and about to dive. A little more practice and I am sure I shall capture a 'goodie' soon.

IMG_8945.JPG

Apparently this guy was not camera shy..

IMG_8718.JPG

This was about the best kingfisher pic I got he was just about to dive again, really amazing how they hover for such long bursts. The backdrop here was really nice too

IMG_8707.JPG

Here we was chilling contemplating his next move.

IMG_9036.JPG

Have a super Tuesday.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Never mind, you managed a nice photo of the heron.

Nice photos. Must be the amazing sisters pretty cool camera ;)

PS wait till i post and win the norfolk pine pics.. mwah

ye and that xx x mwah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99