Nature Walks - My New Thing for Fitness and Fun

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

DSCF0153.JPG

Yesterday I decided to walk through one of the many nature preserves here in Florida to make my walks more interesting. I'm obviously not a good photographer and I don't know anything about nature but I loved the little excursion and this will become a part of my routine whenever I have time to do it. It was a great day outside. Here is some of what I experienced.

DSCF0154.JPG

This is the entrance to the preserve. You have to cross a little pond/small lake.

DSCF0155.JPG

I was the only person here for the most part. I saw one other family walking through although the other part of the park was packed with people playing sports and such.

DSCF0159.JPG

I see these flowers all the time in abandoned fields around my home but you really don't understand how beautiful they are until you see them in their natural habitat with other natural scenery.

DSCF0160.JPG

DSCF0162.JPG

Damage from the hurricanes? Not really damage I guess. Just nature being nature.

DSCF0164.JPG

DSCF0165.JPG

DSCF0168.JPG

DSCF0169.JPG

At this point I began to wonder if this is what the Native Americans felt when they used to walk these lands before the Europeans arrived.

DSCF0170.JPG

DSCF0171.JPG

DSCF0172.JPG

Don't know the name of any of these plants or shrubs but I'm loving this!

DSCF0173.JPG

I saw these plants with the pink flowers all over the place and it seemed strange to me that most of them (not all) had only one pink flower on the whole plant. I wonder if that is how they grow or am I just catching them too early. I'll see when I come back in the spring. I'm here in the Winter. Just think of how much more beautiful it is hoing to be in the Spring. Boy I can't wait!!!

DSCF0177.JPG

DSCF0180.JPG

DSCF0185.JPG

Yet another one.

DSCF0194.JPG

DSCF0195.JPG

DSCF0198.JPG

Beautiful. simply beautiful!

DSCF0203.JPG

DSCF0204.JPG

And.....The grand finale.....

DSCF0220.JPG

DSCF0221.JPG

DSCF0210.JPG

DSCF0211.JPG

DSCF0213.JPG

DSCF0215.JPG

DSCF0218.JPG

DSCF0219.JPG

It was such a great experience!

Sort:  

I think your pictures turned out great. Really gorgeous views there. I can't wait for it to get warm enough to get outside more. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you. I enjoyed it so much!

Hey! Great #hiking! Plenty of photos.

Continue producing great content and if i might suggest, put a little bit more effort into the context and I am sure people will notice you in the future.

Welcome to Steemit! I've upvoted your post with couple of cents for a motivation! =)

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is exactly what I need. I will definitely take your suggestions to heart. Greatly appreciated!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:57:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @cryptofanatic98! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptofanatic98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75