Daily Nature Fix: Crackling Lake. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

  Good evening folks.  I hope you have all gotten your cemetery entires in for this week's Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest; only a few hours left to enter! Anyway, for tonight's Daily Nature Fix, I'm going to be putting up a photo or two of Crackling Lake found in Yellowstone. I was looking through some of my photos from that trip and I noticed on the thumbnail, I included an I.D. sign in the picture which is something I don't always do. I opened it to see what it was, and I was reminded of this cool geothermal feature.

CracklingLake00a.jpg

It got it's name from the popping sound you can hear when you're standing on the shore. That popping sound comes form a nearby hot spring that's sorta attached to the lake. You can see it in this photo:

CracklingLake00b.jpg

Aside from being able to see the hot spring in that picture, I also really like how it shows the cool blue color of the water. As any of my longtime followers know, I have a thing for blue water. It's one of my favorite things to see in nature. You can also see quite a few bubbles forming and popping in the photo above. It's definitely a neat place to check out.

CracklingLake00c.jpg

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

This is beautiful, when you speak of hot springs, is it because it is a volcano?
Beautiful place.

Yup! Yellowstone National Park itself is a super volcano. Some say it's over due for an eruption. 😮

This place seems dreamed, it is beautiful.

Thanks! The entire park is one of my favorite places on earth.

It reminds me of a lake that smells like dead fish.

This one didn't smell like dead fish, but a bit of sulfur from the hot spring.

Wow...amazing nature photography....& very good your traveling..thanks for sharing with u.... dear @customnature..

Great photos bud, some real content finally. Keep up the work.

Really nice nature! Wish to have something like that in my homeland! :)

Challenge, where you can win up to hundreds $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/win/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-1-1-day

Loved the hot spring picture!

Yellowstone has been a place on my list to visit! I would like to road trip out that way and hit some other neat places in Arizona on the way! :)

Cool shots for sure! :)

the scenery is very beautiful and also very amazing, I really like walking the streets looking for the scenery is so beautiful .... I like your post ..

You are not alone in loving the color blue in the water. It is more rare than one would think, and in unique places as well. Your photos of the hot springs are great. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81