Daily Nature Fix: Looking Around the Desert. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hello friend and nature fans. Happy weekend! For today's Daily Nature Fix, I'll be posting a few photos taken in the deserts of the American southwest. It's getting cold here in Pennsylvania, and the more the temperature drops, the more I want to visit somewhere warm. I think that overall feeling steered me into the theme for tonight's post. I may have shared some of these a long time ago, but I've sorta reedited them since I've been learning more about how to do so.

DesertScenery00b.jpg
^^^I like this one. I took this while on the somewhat treacherous road leading to the Racetrack Playa in Death Valley, which I spoke of in one or two of my posts last week. Daily Nature Fix: Knee Deep in a Dry Lake. The view shown here is over looking the crazy wrinkles of the Cottonwood Mountains.

DesertScenery00a.jpg
^^^This is looking over the Betatakin Canyon in Arizona. Within those large, natural arches in the cliff wall you can find some Anasazi cliff dwellings in this very canyon.

DesertScenery00c.jpg
^^^I always like to add at least one CLASSIC wild west desert scene, and it doesn't get more classic than Monument Valley in southern Utah. I have so many photos from this place. The mitten buttes, like pictured on the right here, have been featured in so many western movies and tv shows.

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Amazing photos!

Amazing !

Amazing post

Beautiful pictures 👌😎👍 I just followed you

Woooow! Great pictures

Amazing place.

really amazing, this photography is so amazing @customnature,upvote and resteem

I love the desert! It's a totally different vibe from Minnesota. I try to go to Arizona every few years.
The wind is alive there.

Your desert posts are making me just as itchy to get over there! I have a photoshooot in Alabama hills this week where the movie tremors was filmed!
The light on the monument valley shoot is super cool-i like how it highlighted the one stack (what is the real name for those?) And the blue sky just pops.

Those are buttes! I never heard of Alabama Hills... I'm going to have to look into that!

Wow its really amazing and outstanding photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98