Daily Nature Fix: Plant Life in a Cloud Rainforest. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hi guys! For tonight's Daily Nature Fix, I'll be sharing a few photos from hiking around Costa Rica. These pictures are mainly of greenery and foliage from the Monteverde Cloud Forest. I've been thinking a lot about how I need to get back to the tropics for a trip, and I was in the mood to revisit some photos from our Costa Rica trip.

JungleGreen00b.jpg
^^^This photo was taking from a good 150 feet up in the canopy of the rainforest. We were at a place that had quite a few canopy walkways. It's hard to tell here, but those large leaves in the center were seriously the size of a car. Some of them had to be at least 8 feet long.

JungleGreen00d.jpg
^^^I thought this was cool. A small vine was hanging down, but the high humidity of the cloud forest make for ideal conditions for mosses and air plants to thrive. You can see several epiphytic plans growing off of the host vine.

JungleGreen00c.jpg
^^^Here's a wider shot of that same viney area. As you can see, it's also a booming habitat for several tropical fern species as well. I wish I could get this much greenery in my vivariums!

JungleGreen00a.jpg
^^^This is another photo taken from up in the canopy looking downward. What was cool (but hard to tell in this photo), is that in that little opening in the green, there was a ripping little waterfall and stream.

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful natural view is! Very color full also. this see world good to traveler.

travel is all time best funny and amaizing with the good photography i mine
that is really good photography of the natural beauty
have a nice day dear

beautiful nature always give, beautiful picture to in portrait, continue to keep our nature, to remain beautiful,@customnature

wow...excellent nature photography...
& very good your travel..
i love this post..
thanks for sharing..
my dear lovely friend @customnature..
i just #resteem & #upvote done

They'd be patting me down at the airport because I'd have plants in every nook and cranny. I would really like to see those car size leaves in real life.

This is really lovely post @customnature. So i will resteem this post 😃
Thanks for sharing... 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75