One Brazilian lady and one Bulgarian lady around the lakes

in #nature6 years ago

Hello, Steemit friends! A couple of days ago I was something like a mountain guide for a day to a really sweet 51 years old Brazilien woman. She wanted to go to the Seven Rila Lakes without planning it earlier and they couldn’t find available guide for her, so a friend of mine asked me to go, because he was busy. I agreed as I had plans to go somewhere around the mountains the same day alone.

C6F5AD5F-91ED-4B38-830F-5C136DABDC7F.jpeg

I was a little bit nervous about it, because I had to talk with her in English the whole day and neither the language nor the talking are my strength, but my worries disappeared as soon as I took her from her hotel in the morning. Although I even mistook the road to the lift to the lakes at first because I usually choose other ways to get there and I didn’t know it well. But she was really really nice and we had a great time together. She is a psychologist in Brazil, working for the government with abused children and she was on a three month long vacation alone and Bulgaria was her 13th country that she visited. She wanted to feel that strong energy of the place, because there are many articles around the internet mentioning it like one of the energy centres of the world. Her words were actually that she just felt that she needed to go there. And also she wanted to know more about the teaching of Peter Deunov - a Bulgarian philosopher, who was somehow like a phenomenon and we are honoured that he lived in our country. He died 74 years ago and his many followers gather around these lakes every year to perform paneurhythmy - system of movements, created by him, that helps people connect better with the universal energy.

I was quite surprised because she was prepared, she had read a lot about it and her questions were interesting.

F1D4D358-4A7E-4826-B049-6C83EC3304A6.jpeg

She wasn’t ready for the whole usual hike to all the lakes and to a peak above them, so we went to just two of them and most of the time we were sitting somewhere aside from the many pathways and talking about everything. I realised that it is actually easier to share uncomfortable stories about your past with a stranger and I told her many things that I wouldn’t share with nobody else and she did the same, she even cried. It was like we knew each other from before and I think I was the perfect guide for her, because I know a lot of things about Deunov and his teaching, which is not so common around here. Most people are not interested in it and I doubt that she could have found other mountain guide who would be able to tell her more.
Later she told the woman, that found me through my friend really nice things about me and that it was just meant to meet each other and talk to each other and she told me she will come back with her son some day. I think she liked Bulgaria and Rila mountains a lot.
I had the chance to take some beautiful photos of the lakes that I would like to share with you.

041718DE-F164-4E52-9BB1-190E776BBA5A.jpeg

148EE619-B4C8-4E18-9246-F6D25BF3928D.jpeg

3997D30C-4F40-46F3-9D91-347C2F78C589.jpeg

F7339B47-03A7-4A40-B160-31FD9183069D.jpeg

46E9CB40-D451-428B-BB50-8279C9143BB7.jpeg

8BBB8309-0555-4163-AC60-462676EFC6F8.jpeg

She even tried to do it my way - without shoes, and she liked it very much.

C17BF68D-1DEF-4932-AB45-3EE2A87C30D5.jpeg

AD930109-3215-498A-990B-BC0BBF20DDFF.jpeg

It was great to meet her and to spend the day together at that magical place and I am grateful for the opportunity :).

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Great job, now all of your STEEMIT friends will want to come and visit the mountain lakes with you as a tour guide 😊. I love your pictures 😊👍

It would be great :)) thank you very much, @melip!

Perfect shots of nature, aaand both the ladies are beautiful

Thank you very much!

First things first a Cliché complement WOW GREAT POST :) all that Aside what an interesting story a 51 year old woman hiking in the wilderness that is truly a remarkable thing. I think it’s cool that you guys got along so well. As I was reading the post a old havamal proverb came to mind

“He is truly wise who’s travelled far and knows the ways of the world. He who has travelled Can tell what spirit governs the men he meets.”

Posted using Partiko iOS

...Meanwhile at the Rila Lakes 10,000 people arrive to ruin the tranquility and peaceful solitude Daniela usually enjoys...

It looks like it was a popular day at the lakes. :)

That’s what I was talking about! This light hike was so exhausting (a lot more than my usual endless hikes) only because of the people! Luckily that was my forth time around the lakes for the last 2 months and it was interesting to see the contrast between my secret pathways and the one with the lift and the crowd😂 Being fit totally worth it ☺️

Thank you very much for your comment, Galen! Wish you a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67