Morning nature walk

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit friends..

Come with me on my morning walk through an Illinois forest!
The forest is my favorite place for reflection.
I really enjoy spending time alone in nature.
.
.


.
.
.

The only sound is that of falling acorns..

Its nearly silent, except for a few fiesty squirrels and some falling acorn.
I can tell autumn is approaching..

These fallen trees make a great home for the woodland creatures during the coming winter.
.
.

unkown wood mushroom

.
.

I really enjoyed the aesthetic of this tree for some reason, it sort of jumped out at me.
.
.

Now that autumn is officially upon us..

I welcome the harvest season with open arms.
I can't wait to take this same walk in a few weeks in my favorite sweater and see all the beautiful colors of the changing leaves.
.
.

so long summer.....

.
.
.
.
follow and upvote @darienparlick

Sort:  

Thank you!

I really appreciate every single upvote and resteem!

@darienparlick

Thanks!

I appreciate that.
I just wanted to share my morning walk with the steemit community.
I'm glad you enjoyed it!

take care.... @darienparlick

Epic, I just got back from a forest walk here in Ireland so this is great to compare the different foliage. Now i wish i took pictures of mine to share with you.

Awesome!

I really wish you too some pics as well!
Well I guess there is always tomorrow, haha.

take care... @darienparlick

Congratulations @darienparlick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75