Goat Milk

in #nature5 years ago

Hi Steemians

I recently switch from cow milk to goat milk. According to my research it is healthier as goat is less commercial than cows therefore goats still get their natural food and environement making their milk healthier option than the usual cow milk

So i decided to try. At first it tasted horrible but then after few days i got used to it. I used coffee to make it taste better

20190511_185657.jpg

It costs around double of cow milk. Not sure if it is worth the cost and taste.

Has anyone tried goat milk?

Thank you for viewing

Sort:  

I think i will pass on tasting goat's milk. It doesn't sound very appetizing, although I've been called an old goat a few times.... lol

thank you edkarnie, lol yes not the best in term of taste but might have extra benefits for the body. I just knew that goat means Greatest of all times. lol thanks

Hi @edkarnie, you are very funny ha ha ha, I am not going to taste this milk, I imagine the flavor.
Blessings and happy week

@djohan,
I didn't try it before! But people say it's healthier than cow milk! So I have seen few people shifted to goat milk like you did here!

Cheers~

thank you theguruasia, yes so far so good, seems to make me move faster and stronger

I tired goat milk, they have all sort of alternatives now my sister drinks almond milk, I stick to the regular stuff maybe I should just give it a chance to get used to it like you did

thank you bitcoinman, i also drink almond milk sometimes, i think goat taste slightly better

I guess it takes getting used to even regular milk, was talking to a friend and he mentioned that raw milk can make city people get sick as its not pasteurized and city folks not used to all that

I can't drink cow milk and i can't drink any kind milk from animals but i would like to try rice milk or coconut milk goat milk is not for me for sure. Regards

thank you dim753, i also drink coconut and almond milk sometimes. I mixed them with protein shake, goat milk is for my coffee

Hi @djohan ,I am not going to taste this milk,I consume even milk powder,but I do not like goat's milk, its smell must be unpleasant.
Blessings and happy week.

thank you martha75, yes smells unpleasant and taste slightly meaty, i just think it has more health benefits than cow's milk

I never tried goat milk. But many peoples are using this milk in their life.

thank you pardeepkumar, it's suppose to be healthier, so i try and will find out

Goat milk is beneficial in some health related issues . Like dengue fever .

thank you manishkalia, wow that's awesome, should drink when travelling to hot places

Goat is a less ghetto animal to eat from because its rare. I sold all my BCash for Maker.

thank you kevbot, yes less farmed and commercialize, should be healthier. I have sold all my Bcash also for LTC

Even i have read somewhere it is more beneficial for health

thank you blazing, yes if it is true then it is worth the taste

Both milk are good for health.

thank you spiritualpower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10