Circumstantial Nature Art

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Last few days I was having a great and super relaxing time with my closest friends, right in the middle of nature, at the foot of a lake, somewhere in the northern part of Germany. Our - well, certainly mine - mind(s) in a well deserved reset mode after our experiences the week before (here).

In between the resting and resetting, eating and drinking, deep and light conversations, my eyes and mind took in nature in many of its details. At home I don't have that much nature around, although Amsterdam is not so bad at all, we have green and I have a bunch of (street) trees right in front of my apartment, as well as water in form of a canal. Anyway...Back to nature in North Germany...

Plenty of animals around, from the usual sorts like the mosquito, ant, worm, spider, fly, wasp, to the more uncommon sorts. An Opilione (we call them 'Hooiwagen' in the Dutch language) was showing it face; the spider with this super long legs and darn fast. An eagle flew by. A grasshopper landed on our table.

A couple times a day we've been able to observe a swan family, mother and her two little kids. The water in front of us was pretty shallow so that mother swan was able to eat whatever she wanted from the bottom of the lake. It was super funny to see her two little kids trying to do the same. Every time their mother pushed her head into the water to reach the bottom of the lake, her little kids did the same. However these small ones didn't had long necks, so they never ever reached for something other than just water. I wished I had made some photographs, since it was simply too cute to see.


© edje

Fortunately, I took a photograph of some water lilies, which turned out to be more spectacular on photograph then in real life. Sure, the water lilies are not the most beautiful version one can find, but in real life, these lilies where floating in super still water, no wind, no water movements, nothing at all.

When I viewed the photograph, my mind immediately thought these lilies to be in a stream of water, maybe even at a tiny waterfall-ish part of a small river. Even after re-checking real life situation, I could not see what I was seeing on the photograph. I guess because the photograph shows only a small piece of the total, giving my mind (and yours too?) a different impression then what is reality. Although not being a professional photographer at all; Not even an amateur photographer, I'm pretty happy with this one; if I may so myself :)


© edje

Zooming in at another part of the lake, I was able to shoot the image above. Maybe I can use it as a laptop screensaver, or wallpaper? Maybe you have some use for it :)

NJOY

Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like music? check @qsounds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22