Powerful Waterfall / La Cascada Poderosa (original poem)

in #nature6 years ago

Imagine
the greenest leaves you have ever seen
dancing in a cool, misty breeze.

Feel the power of the ocean
in the center of the mountain.
Harnessed by the waterfall,
set free by the wind.
Making waves.

Hear her in your own voice,
inspiring your mind,
encouraging your soul,
filling your heart with joy.

You dance,
you fall,
you float,
you sing.

The waterfall is in you.

This power is yours too.


E8553901-AA0B-4BBC-A036-818C84E01625.jpeg

I wrote this poem on the airplane coming from the Philippines to Indonesia. It was inspired by this amazing waterfall in/near Batad, Philippines, after about 18 miles of trekking through hilly rice terraces. It was amazing! I also translated this poem into Spanish - mostly because I am missing thinking and speaking in Spanish, so I’m trying to do it more :) - see below for the poem in Spanish.

I hope you know that you are fully capable, and that you feel fully present.

Thank you for reading my poetry :)

...y en español...


La Cascada Poderoso (poema original)

Imagines
las hojas más verdes que nunca has visto
bailando en una brisa fresca.

Sientes el poder del mar
en el mitad de la montaña.
Empleada por la cascada,
liberado por el viento.
Haciendo olas.

Le escuches en tu propia voz,
inspirando tu mente,
animando tu alma,
satisfaciendo tu corazón con alegría.

Bailas,
caigas,
flotas,
cantas.

La cascada te está adentro.

Su poder es tuyo también.

—-

I post my thoughts, feelings, paintings, poetry, and whatever else I feel like on steemit @em-blem :) follow me if you like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61