Non typical cactus

in #nature6 years ago

I received this interesting cactus as a gift from my mother, who brought it to me from her Holidays in Spain, knowing that the cactus is one of those indoor plants that usually works with me. :)

20180716_163139.jpg

As I was told she found this little cactus in a pot with other cactuses.

20180413_184532.jpg

During her stay, she watered it and realized it likes the water very much. When she brought it to me I wasn't sure it will even grow without proper roots. But hey, it did. And now this fellow isn't a little anymore, and I enjoy looking at it knowing it came from a person dear to my heart.

20181013_205659.jpg

Tomorrow I have to rearrange my cactus shelf and add some soil to the pots so I have to go to bed as soon as possible. Goodnight.

Photos made by me, and Samsung A5.

Sort:  

A sweet cactus with an even sweeter story @emmamia. Sleep well. 😊

Thank you! Its shape is funny... I wonder what will it look like when it will be bigger.

This is a really nice gift from your mother! It looks great.

Thank you. I bet she will be happy when she reads this. I am happy it even started growing because she brought me in a soaked paper towel without any roots. :)

Very beautiful cactuses to be displayed in our homes @emmamia

Thank you.

Many potted flowers grow well in a good energy apartment.
You-a good man with positive thoughts and cactus you liked.
Probably, and girls loved him too.

Children love to take care of plants.
I wish you all a wonderful mood and warm autumn days, @emmamia

And this cactus from me )


source

Thank you. This one is amazing. I wish I would find something like that here somewhere... About the girls... They love plants, but the problem is, that they want to water them constantly... But that's not working with cactuses. ;) Even though mine are quite used to being watered regularly.

Have a nice day yourself, and many sunny days in Autumn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95