You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a Mountain on Hell (Ascension Island) was Terraformed into a Green Forest

in #nature6 years ago

I like the concluding sub topic 'hell can be landscaped with nature

I watched the series Terra Nova a few years back and it opened my eyes to possibilities of man made attempts at terraforming, even though they focused on the past

I think Mars eventually will unundergo a Terra transformation of some sorts, just not in our lifetimes. It's amazing what science has managed to accomplish

Sort:  

I agree; it's unlikely to happen during our lifetimes, but if they can solve a few problems, it would be possible relatively soon.

I think the whole zeal for space exploration/colonization has died down a bit. If they consider it a priority, I don't see why it won't happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66