TREES!!!! A little sip of nature!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

I just love, love, love the trees.  

I grew up climbing them, listening to them, swinging in them and just all around appreciating them.  

I have many opportunities to capture them with my lens, and I love all the different perspectives to be experienced.


I share with you here a few of my most tangible photos--a couple of which I entered into the Trees PhotoChallenge.  I didn't win, but I still love them anyway.  I'm grateful to share them with you.




Taken as a reflection in a blue mirrored glass ball.


Photo taken in the depths of a forest in New England.


A large tree with a most interesting barky angle.


So many bumps, bulges and knots in these trees in Mexico.


Filtered light through the trees as the smoke rises from our outdoor fire.


A frosty morning photo taken through my car window.


An autumn dream down our fence line at the @gardenofeden.


Photo journeys are inspiring to me, not only to capture the moment, but to take others with me on the adventure.

Thank you for spending these moments with me and the trees.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these beautiful trees@everlove!

I love the reflection! Your images are beautiful. :)

Thanks for your comment @ilovedietcoke!!! (A very interesting screenname btw!) Along with trees, I also love reflections and shadows and crazy angles. I appreciate your appreciation.

I love reflections as well. I did a client portrait via their reflection in a window last night. It was amazing.

And thanks for the comment on my name, it's really quite true. I LOVE Diet Coke....maybe too much.

I often find myself lost in reflections, checking out what is going on ON the window combined with what is going on behind the window, as well as mirrors and shiny tables and cars and rain puddles, in mirrored glasses and all thing metal that create a reflection. I'm grateful to share these inspirations with you @ilovedietcoke. Would love to see the portrait you took last night.

I'll pass on the love for diet coke though. I'm more of a homemade kombucha/jun kinda girl myself. Blessings to you!

@everlove as soon as I eat the session edited, I will share that image.

Also, I love kombucha too! 💕🍶

Awesome. I'm excited to see it.

Can't go wrong with a good kombucha!

Beautiful nature/tree pictures. You are good at photography

I love being behind the lens--I have no formal training, but have a unique perspective on the world and life in general. Thank you for taking the time to comment here @businesswri. I appreciate you.

Thank you @kus-knee. I'm grateful for your presence here and to share with you.

Very beautiful pics. The reflection photo is stunning!

Thanks @hansikhouse. I have a whole series of the blue ball reflections that are quite an unusual treat. Perhaps one day I will post those too. It's great having you here and appreciate your comment.

An excellent article is gifting to us. thank you
I love green , I love trees -- I also posted some series photographs several months ago.
However, I uypvoted already this great post :)

Thank you @royalmacro. You are always so supportive. It seems we have quite a bit in common and I think I shall go to your blog and see what other new beautiful things you have posted there too. Thanks for being here.

@ everlove I just love nature ,and for a tree to grow Big and Old the stories they can tell ,Awesome photo's thank you for sharing

I love nature too and somehow trees are just a part of my soul! I always seem to be drawn to the trees and am in great appreciation of not only their beauty but their gift to us on this planet. I also love your profile description--so very true--beauty is everywhere! Thank you for checking in with my blog @louiscpt.

nature like a drug hehe

Isn't that the truth! Powerful medicine!

I love trees too! Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67