Welcome to Cosmos :)

in #nature6 years ago

My private little Cosmos pot. Nothing fancy or impressive. I just had some seeds left from a previous year and decided to give them a go instead of throwing them away.
They didn't grow as big as the last time. But it might be because I did sow them a bit too late. Or because the seeds weren't the freshest. I still enjoy the little blooms dancing on the wind.

cosmos pink 1.jpg

Even though they are smaller and not the most perfect looking, I got a few shades of pink instead of one :)

Cosmos dark pink 1.jpg

Looks like Delphinium loves the Cosmos very much too.

Cosmos dark pink 2.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Prettieeeee... I love little flowers like these, grown or wild... They look very free and easy! 😊

Thank you :) They look super cute when they just swing there and back on the winch on their skinny legs :)

Long pedicle let them sway in the wind.. I love to watch that.

Me too :) Pity the wind sometimes is way to strong for them up here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85