You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Look at the First Flowers of Spring [Nature]

in #nature6 years ago

Ahhh you're getting so many flowers already! Where are you at? Crocus are so pretty, I don't think I have any here... I should plant some. They're such a sign that spring is on its way! No real slug issue here as it is so dry. No blooms here yet, it's still so cold!

Sort:  

This is the Pacific Northwest USA. Unlike the East Coast, slammed with snow, we have had a mild warm winter this year.

The people who grow these flowers, I would not be surprised if they use chemicals to kill slug, or even hire gardeners to pick out the slugs every night. This street is also popular for walking dogs. Maybe pets also help control the slug population.

I am in Central Oregon! Yes we have had a terribly mild and dry winter! It's been crazy! But still nothing is blooming over here in the desert. Hahaha.

Maybe get some ducks, I hear they like slugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97