EXPERIENCING SAND STORM IN PREPARATION OF RAIN IN YOBE STATE

in #nature6 years ago

Sometimes I wonder and marveled at the mighty works of God...... I asked myself many questions which I failed to find or get answers too.

Thanks to National Youth Service Corps(NYSC) who brought me to this part of Nigeria to have another experience about life and nature apart from the one am used to right from the beginning of my life.

Since I came to Yobe state, everything about their life and nature is just different and in excess comparing to the one am used to.
IMG_20180517_175931.jpg

When I came in November, it was their harmatta season and the cold was just to excess couple with plenty of house flies. The cold stopped in February and brought in heat that looks asif it's being imported from hell fire😂😂😂😂😂 just as my Corper colleague will say.........

Now we are expecting rain and need to deal with sand storm again! Oooopsss! And you know what, the sand storm can be so annoying because no matter how well you lock and close every entry to your house, every where will still be full of dust and sand.
IMG_20180517_175917.jpg

And I was told this is how it will continue till the ground is well socked with water and be free of dust in preparation for the rain to start in July.
IMG_20180517_175923.jpg
Eventhough this is annoying to me that haven't experienced it before, I can tell you it is still a good and beautiful memory that can never be forgotten and will forever be shared with friends and family when I go back to my place.

But the question is, why did God created different weather and nature? The Bible in the book of Genesis 1 made us to understand that God created heaven and earth but I can't remember the Bible telling us He created the earth differently..... Why can't we all enjoy the same nature and weather?

Please Upvote Comment Reblog Follow

Sort:  

Congratulations @fiscie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58