Two Snails Mating

in #nature6 years ago

A little pest sex for your viewing pleasure!



IMG_20181005_132900895-1.jpg

While cleaning up the yard yesterday afternoon I turned over a railroad tie and beneath it I found these 2 snails, connected as it were. It took me a moment to realize what exactly it was that I was seeing. The white bits that are connected looked at first glance like something really wrong had happened given the snail's normal color. Upon closer inspection it seems that these are the snail's "organs" exposed and "coupling".


IMG_20181005_132925806-1.jpg

My oldest buy J was picking up all the slugs that we were finding and I had to keep him from grabbing the snails to add to his collection. He was intrigued by the snails but the slugs were keeping him busy so I was able to get a bunch of shots.

One funny part I feel is the glistening slime all over the wood surrounding the entangled snails. It is like they are in the middle of a well used orgy room that has yet to see a good cleaning.


IMG_20181005_133120797-1.jpg

I am not sure what the deal is, why it is that I am always getting pictures of various animals, insect, and pests in states of coitus. I am an unintentional animal kingdom sex voyeur. They just happen in front of me regularly. Maybe I am just attuned to seeing bugs and stuff all the time so it makes me more likely to find these? I don't really know the answer but I do know that I am fine with finding them all the time since it gives me good picture potentials.

Check out my:

Whaleshares blog | Steemit blog | Scorum blog


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

Feel free to join our Discord server to find out more about our BTS token FFFarm.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting and sharing!




Sign up for Dlike with the above image link!


Learn how to join the Bytball WCG Distribution!

Sort:  

Shouldn't this be NSFW? :) Great photos, and now I know what naked snails boinking looks like.

That looks really hot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @flemingfarm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.951 which ranks you at #3709 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 89 places in the last three days (old rank 3798).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94