WELL!!! HELLO FISH!! - Video

in #nature6 years ago

Nice surprise to see we have actual fish in our creek!


vlcsnap-00062.jpg

It's mid-90s F today so my oldest J and I went to the creek while little one slept for his afternoon nap. I figured I needed to try out my newish gopro replacement I got, underwater. It is not an extremely amazing camera but I still wanted to see it go underwater. So I tossed it on my camera pole and stuffed it into the water.

HOLY CRAP!!!

I was NOT thinking THAT would come up on the camera. Very cool to see that we have a healthy little school of trout growing in the little pool on our creek. The likelihood is they won't last through the winter when the creek flow goes to INSANE. But none-the-less it is still really cool to see that we support fish in our creek for part of the year.

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, following, or setting us to autovote on SteemAuto!


Sort:  

Wow that's awesome. I have one of those 360 fly cameras that's supposed to be waterproof enough to go underwater but I haven't found an interesting enough place to try that out yet. I did leave it out during a thunderstorm though which was some pretty good footage.

I've done a couple of thunderstorms here too but I was wearing the cam so the footage is not great. I LOVE having the creek to drop the cam into. I have to post my crawfish encounter again as it was super cool, and in our pool.

Well you've got a good camera, my camera is not waterproof :P hahah
The fishes aren't afraid of you or the camera.
Nice shooting there.
Stay blessed

Honestly it's a $40 camera off amazon. Since I killed my gopro in a drone crash I've had to resort to lower end models

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95