A Beautiful Flower of this Rainy Season! - Champaka (Cempaka) Flower...

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Good morning guys!....In one of my earlier blogs I have written about the Naga Champaka Tree. Today here I am with another tree and it is called Champaka.
I have seen three varieties of these flowers here in Mangalore, and in all the three varieties, the leaves, shape and size of the tree is the same. Only the Champaka flowers are either Creamish, or Yellow or Orange in color that's all!!

Generally here we can find these trees in the gardens of the Temples. This flower has got a unique strong fragrance and is used mainly for Poojas. The season of blooming is after the onset of Monsoon, from June to August.

image

These are some pictures which I could capture using my smartphone Honor...

image

This is the White or light Creamish one...
image

image

image

These are the cool photos of the Golden Yellow and Orange color Champaka...
image

image

As these orange flowers were very high and I could not reach for my pics, next two photos are from source...

image

image

**In Mangalore we can see the flower vendors sitting near the Temples for making and selling a Mala or small garlands with these beautiful flowers! **

Hope you liked this post. Have a great weekend, friends...

With lots of love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Flowers add beauty to our surroundings, we should not pluck them. All clicks are so beautiful.

@geetharao these photos are so vibrant and the color is so sharp that I could not believe you have taken these photos just with a smartphone. This flower is very beautiful. I think its smell is very pleasant.

wow really awesome pictures like it.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Champaka flower is small but tree is so Big.

A very good morning ma'am and also a big thanks. You are one of the few best caring steemian who show the love and sympathy towards low rated steemian. You helped me a lot to improve my reputation. Once again I thank you and express my gratitude for....

Hi Sir @hemantasarmah.... Your reputation also keeps growing steadily with your own work...
When you upvote and comment on other's posts, on the day of our payout, a certain amount of vests or a small amount of SBD gets credited to your account. It helps to grow your reputation! :)

I have heard of about this flower, today got to see. Thanks for sharing.

The main flower of rainy season in our country is Kodom ful (Rainy flower). This flower is only special for rainy season and we see it only in this season. Children are very fond of this flower , by plucking the long parts of all over its body they made ball and play with it :)

Hi dear @aaarif... This is really very beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing... :)

very charming and beautiful flowers photography.thank you for sharing it.

Hi mem these flowers look amazing. I've only seen one veriety of this flower. Thanks for posting mem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65