Monomad Humid Sky

in #nature6 years ago


Sometimes The Sky Is Enough


I took this photograph while standing in a car park. There was no scenery that I wanted to include but the sky itself was enough, I felt.

It was a humid day with sunshine and thundery showers. This shot was taken with my Samsung A5 just as the next downpour approached.

humid skies.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @brumest for the daily monomad contest the theme of which today is skies.

Sort:  

Moody and dramatic. #BloodyBrilliant

I used to use it frequently on twitter :-)

Foreboding. The full screen really makes this shot. Brings in more of the dark.

Glad you clicked on the photograph to see the full effect @steven-patrick, and found it worth your while. 😁

Wow, beautiful, I love such weathers.

Thank you for visiting @victordaniels and for leaving a comment. I'm glad you liked the photograph. 😊

Looks like it rained hard. The clouds on the edges are really black.

The strange thing is it didn't rain much at all @leeart at least not for long anyway. There was a very brief, very heavy downpour and then it was all over.

Lucky I took the photograph when I did! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97