Some inspirational bullcrap I learned from a tree

in #nature5 years ago

While i was wondering around in some park that I will describe in greater detail sometime when I am more sober I encountered the most amazing thing that wasn't even a feature of the area I was in. It really aught to be. I found a tree that refused to give up and while that sounds dreamy and what not it was pretty amazing to see.

46389055_344978096263865_3706126394955137024_n.jpg

Maybe you can't tell by looking at this horrible phone-camera photo but this tree is felled. It appears as thought it fell down a VERY LONG time ago. But it is flourishing by some sort of magic.

46288077_918696754976058_1460468427452841984_n.jpg

I don't know what happened to make it fall down the way it did and i would imagine when that did happen that some of the roots were still attached but look at this thing! The trunk is completely horizontal until the very end. It lies completely on the ground.

46452182_358152484930718_1559735433879879680_n.jpg

Since the top of it actually grows out at an angle and then up about 50 feet down the line it suggests to me that this tree has been on its side for decades and is somehow capable of getting all the necessary nutrients from the soil based on just the few roots that survived the initial fall. This also suggests to me the tree was likely healthy when it fell because it is not rotten at all. It is HUGE.

46362256_2264796820472147_4765972883061080064_n.jpg

This last picture is the least good of the bunch but it shows exactly how little of the initial root base is still connected to the soil. There is some real nature magic going on here.

I guess this tree could be some sort of inspirational poster about not giving up because I don't know about you, but i have never seen a tree that fell over and then just had what it took to continue growing in a way that is the complete opposite of how trees are meant to survive.

Well, i thought it was amazing... have you ever seen a tree like this before? I haven't, and I am no spring chicken.

Sort:  

It is funny how the will to live can be so strong even when things have gotten really bad. Well, I don't know if trees have will, but you know what I mean. :)

Maybe this tree when small fallen, but the roots are still lying on the ground. After a long time, no one is interested but it still rise to live and make a masterpiece.
And so should we, even if we stumble, try to stand up tieeps and go.

that's a nice way of thinking about it. :)

I haven’t seen it to this extent, this is an awesome example and would make a great motivational poster / image for sure!

I love trees, but this one is stubbornly special. I do like seeing signs of how nature can easily claim back our cities if we allowed it. :)

I have seen many strangers things, but this is one is very strange.
There are still a lot of roots in the ground and it is still alive. Nice find!

Wow. I think this is a very inspiring tree and it's trying to tell us something, like never give up.
Never seen anything like this.
Thank you for sharing this magical tree with us. Nature sure is beautiful and very powerful.

I'm 3 hours late to the patty, but this tree is so cool I have to resteem this post anyway.

@gooddream just like tip of icebergs... We only see 30% of it above sea but the whole iceberg is way huge than that we see.
I think the same goes with the tree. It has his root well spread under the soil, thats why he didn't loose and rise again. 😊😅

nice pictures man.

keep it up!!

Posted using Partiko Android

This tree has a lot of courage and stamina! The will to survive is very strong! Patience and pain paid off on this case! Lucky tree!

I think you are a philosophy professor in disguise!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely inspiration to keep trying, nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55