Flowerbed with Irises

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180504_150334.jpg

Hello my dear friends and followers!

Nice to meet you again here in my blog!
How are you today?

On the way to work I see this colorful flowerbed with Irises. They were so wonderful!

Iris is a genus of 260–300 of flowering plants with showy flowers. It takes its name from the Greek word for a rainbow, which is also the name for the Greek goddess of the rainbow, Iris. This is one of many flowers have evolved to be attractive to animals, so as to cause them to be vectors for the transfer of pollen. Iris is extensively grown as ornamental plant in home and botanical gardens.

Irises may be different colors. Here are violet Irises.

Let’s enjoy their beauty together!

IMG_20180504_150255.jpg

IMG_20180504_150311.jpg

IMG_20180504_150320.jpg

IMG_20180504_150302.jpg

IMG_20180504_150307.jpg

IMG_20180504_150330.jpg

IMG_20180504_150334.jpg

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!

Have a colorful and sunny day!

Sort:  

Everything is ticking fine, dear author. yiu blog consist splended images. i never and ever saw such beautiful and stunning flower even my whole life.

These flowers are litterly different from others flowers. their natural look is unique and color is gorgeous. no doubt these images are awsome but most rare thing is the person who is taking snapes and dealing with camera. the result of camera is marvelous.

Thank you for such nice words

I love Irises. My mother grew them and they are a reminder of my childhood days in the family backyard. iris blue.jpg

This onegrew in my community garden plot.

It is awersome)

such a beautiful thing to see people united with nature ^^
thank you very much

You are welcome)

Very beautiful color. Excellent photos.

Thank you!

so cool photos @gritata, I love it.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thank you!
Have a nice day)

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!

^~^

Congratulations @gritata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Always beautifull flowers happen @ your posts!

Thank you)
I always try to find something interesting and beautiful for my blog

Welcome ,I always believe good author like you, will give me best team on steemit!

beautiful pretty colorful flowers I love to see the flowers, the person is also beautiful and well I am so happy to follow him@gritata

Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50