Glorious Adventure

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

One day I found a map
With a crudely drawn path,
So with courage in heart and map in my hand,
I went off on an adventure to an unknown land.

From swamp to ocean,
From ocean to desert.
I found myself at the mountain,
And then I found the sky.

With wings I soared,
To find the floating island,
I saw it in the distance,
And landed with grace.

At the center of the flying city,
I saw the technological masterpiece.
The ultimate jewel of magic and machine,
And I took it: My shining treasure.

Before the island fell, I took off again to fly,
I saw the whole thing collapse back into the ocean,
But I was safe, and the treasure was mine.
However, when I got back home,
The first thing I did was take a long nap.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@keretickitten, surely, that is a great adventure I would also want to face at some point in time. The mountains in the thumbnail look really high, you must have maneuvered with seemingly great effort hence the long nap. Great poetry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11