You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lantana, Butterfly and A Damselfly

in #nature6 years ago

I had no idea Lantana could be a perennial! I've bought and grown it for years but maybe southern Missouri gets too cold in the winter for the roots? The butterflies sure do love it! I didn't know it got so huge either! Ours only ever grow about a foot or so. Thanks so much for sharing!

Sort:  

Well, only my lantana that gets sun in the morning and the afternoon grows this tall. It's also growing close to a brick wall that protects it from any north winds! I have other ones that only get a couple of feet tall, but they also come back every year!

Any ideas where lantana is native to? It must be kind of tropical or else it would survive here.

In Portugal they grow all over the place as perenials and they look like bushes. Taller than me! Full of flowers. And they can bloom all year round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88