Do You Like Stargazing?

in #nature6 years ago

My parents said that they used to live and eat under the stars. I wondered what they meant until I went to a road trip and saw the night sky with the sea of stars!

We all now stay in the cities most of the time and rarely look above the sky. We never realize how beautiful they are because of the rapid development and urbanization of the cities. Therefore, light pollution hinders the dim light of stars.
IMG_1004.jpg

The stars are always above our heads. We just need to take a walk out of the cities, gather around with friends who like the sky full with stars! I bet they all will be amazed with the beauty which is created light years away from the Earth. I love stars, love how they shine above the head and they seem never go away or fade away.

Layman definition:
Light years - distance of light to travel in a year at the speed of light. It means the stars shine/explode many many many miles away and the stars that we see at night are actually exploded and happened many many many years ago.

We were there, a gang of 10 sat under the starry sky. The sky was so beautiful. At times, we saw few meteors gliding through the sky. That was amazing! Only if I had a telescope, it would be even more fun! Nevertheless, my Canon 6D worked well for me! Thanks for the great weather on that night!

IMG_1030.jpg
So, do you like stargazing like me? Do share your experience with me and how would you want to make yourself in the starry night picture?
"Are we all lost stars, try to light up the dark?"
Stay tuned for more amazing stories!!!

Photograph: Taken at Tip of Borneo, Kudat, Sabah

Sort:  

Whoa, very final fantasy like shot.
Didn't know you are here as well!

yea.. thanks! Ket introduced me this. So, maybe can share some interesting stuff thru this channel~ Thanks for the compliment as well!

Cool :) I share here more than on Facebook.

Very nice shot, man!

Sounds like a great experience with a view like that :)

yes! It is! I always like stargazing! Though not really knowing what the name of the stars for most of them. only a few. Thanks for the compliment! Thanks for voting and giving comments! More interesting stuff to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63