good morning, northwest

in #nature6 years ago

How would you like this spot to drink your morning coffee? When we bought our house this was a fully enclosed porch. There was marine carpet on the floor and a huge hot tub in the middle of everything. At some point someone must have used the room as a dog kennel. It smelled terribly. We didn't use the space at all. Our dog and cats liked to sleep on the hot tub because it was right outside the kitchen window and they could peer in at me while I worked. Many guests were startled in my kitchen when they looked up and were unexpectedly face to face with our dog.

IMG_20180905_080827.jpg

Another thing I love is I see deer and turkeys every day from this spot.

Several summers ago we took down the walls and removed the carpet and hot tub. We used a floor sander on the original floor and put up a railing. Now its a beautiful place to enjoy the day.

One thing I love about this time of year is the sun rises at a time when I can actually enjoy seeing it. In the summer it starts rising as early as 5 am but is light much earlier. This time of year I am waking up just when the sky is filled with colorful pinks.

The little people are still asleep so I am enjoying this beautiful morning with some unexpected quiet. I'm thinking I might enjoy it even more with another cup of coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63