Growing my own food!

in #nature4 years ago

Since mid March we all have been under lockdown and I had a lot of time to spend.

Like always I spent my free time among my trees and I decided to grow my own greens.

I decided to sow Fenugreek/Methi seeds ina broken clay pots that I was using as a compost bins.

It grew slow as the sun was harsh and I forgot to water it a few days.

But then after 3 weeks the greens were ready and I ate them all. 😋😊

I have started to experiment with different greens and vegetables.

After the success of growing Fenugreek I decided to plant Coriander and Spinach.

It Coriander didn't sprout well. I don't know the reason why the seeds didn't sprout. Maybe they were too old as I had bought them over a year ago or perhaps two years ago.

The Spinach grew well and I harvested it a few times.

IMG_20200317_150013.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96