You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When we look at the sky, do we really see it?

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

I'm the same way! A lot of the time I feel like people think I'm dumb because of my enthusiasm\appreciation for the sky, stars, sun sets, nature, the moon. I'm just so taken aback by it all. The vastness, the things we don't understand about it, the possibilities, the beauty, and that it all exists in the first place. It would be so much easier for none of it to exist at all........I live my life in "awe".

I liked this post, people definitely take a lot of shit for granted.

You are very welcome too!!

Sort:  

Yes we do take so many things for granted. All of the breathtaking qualities of the earth right before our eyes and we look right through them. The human condition is so sad in some ways. But i too, tend to live my life in awe. Mostly unintentionally lol but it always seems to get me anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43