You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birds and the Musa paradísiaca

in #nature6 years ago

What a splendid picture of the woodpecker having a feast on the banana, we have a whole lot of banana specie and even in my country, I have a plantation but I have only one specie ehcgt didn't resemble the one here.
I love the way you added video and pictures to really complement with the botanical names and the various banana types.
I never knew if it's possible to make banana hybrids till I saw this. Beautiful content here indeed

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comments. I keep learning to better share my observations from rural life. Here we have 7 varieties of bananas and plantain :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75