Evening Light Cutting Through Trees (Photo of the Day)

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Howdy

On this fine morning, I thought I'd share a photo that I snapped while my brother, dad, and I were exploring the trails encompassed by Muir Woods National Monument. It was a beautiful Fall day, barely a cloud in the sky, and we were awestruck by the towering redwoods that the park protects.

We would lift our heads toward the sky, deep red tree trunks dominating the view all the way up. The stillness of the moment was in the forefront of my mind, and never had I been so enthralled by looking at trees than at that instant.

3094FBCB-19ED-47C0-BC27-2388B1F83D0B.JPG

It felt like a fairy tale, too perfect to be real. But there I was, in the middle of it all.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

!steemitworldmap 37.895987 lat -122.580903 long Muir Woods National Monument D3SCR

Sort:  

Wow. I am really jealous of you. Because, this is something I am missing currently in my life. When I look in to the lights and shadows between the rocks and the flowing river, It takes me to an entirely different era of my life.

Yes. My childhood. Thank you for this wonderful picture. I am enjoying it.

I'm glad you like it. Embrace that inner child!

Different touch on photography, Awesome

Thanks for the kind words :-)

Awesome photo!!!

I LOVE Muir Woods. A sacred spot for sure. Have you explored Mt. Tam at all? Marin County in general is a pretty unbelievable place. Keep up the hiking content man. Following you now!

I haven’t even heard of Mt Tam! I’ll have to look it up. I really appreciate the kind words!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josiahthomas
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=evening-light-cutting-through-trees-photo-of-the-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68