Recovering

in #nature5 years ago

I didn't do my Monday blog yesterday, because I was too busy feeling sorry for myself! It seems that I am very allergic to horsefly bites, something that never seemed to bother me before. I apparently got several bites on my legs while I was at the dog park on Saturday night. I saw the pesky insects and spent a good portion of the evening swatting them away. I was also aware of getting a few bites, but I didn't really think anything of it. On Sunday the bites were red and swollen and itchy. You know bug bites. Monday morning however when I got out of bed my left knee was extremely swollen, very red, and hot to the touch. When I stood up it was very painful to put any pressure on my leg. I hobbled around for a bit and decided that I should probably have it looked at. So I was off for a 7am trip to urgent care. I was told that I had Cellulitis, which is an infection of the skin and the tissue beneath it, from the bug bites. Well that surprised me! So I was given a dose of antibiotics and sent on my way. I pretty much spent the rest of the day in the recliner with an ice pack and my book. Luckily today I am feeling much better and have left my pity party behind.

Just a warning however for everyone, a friend of mine has a husband who works in a hospital and he said there have been a lot of cases of cellulitis from bug bites recently. So enjoy the outdoors but remember your bug spray. I use a great all natural one that has rosemary, lemongrass,and other natural ingredients in it that works great. But as I discovered this weekend it doesn't work if I leave it in my car and don't use it!!

Deltron loves the dog park so much so I will still be taking him there, I just will remember the bug spray!
20190714185937.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71