Sort:  

Thank you very much! I am also so happy when I see a barefoot person :) Because I just love it and and I am glad that someone feels the same!

Same, haha. You are actually one of my main inspirations. I happened to see one of your posts earlier this year on a day I was looking out at the snow in my yard, wondering why I was the only living thing that stuck around here during these months and yet couldn't walk on the terrain with my own two feet. So when I saw you walking in the snow, I thought, huh, I guess I can so long as I am not a baby about it! And I had some great hikes doing it.

😮😮😮😮😮😮 Thank you so much for sharing! I was really happy to read your comment! The best is in the morning when the grass is wet or when it is raining :)

What struck me the most when I first went out were all of the textures I was completely numbing myself to by wearing shoes all the time. While it certainly makes sense to wear shoes in some scenarios, knowing the feeling of the earth, what is comfortable, what is hard, what is warm, what is cool, etc., it's like the difference of wearing my glasses and being able to see each blade of grass and each leaf on the tree or walking around blind where everything is a big blur. 🤓

What a wonderful description! Now I actually can feel the energy of the Earth and I go every morning in my “spa centre” on the river and stay in the water several minutes, than walk barefoot home on the wet grass - best morning ritual ever - can change your day :) I do it at least twice a day :D And one of the bonuses after some time is that the feet looks more and more healthier and strong! :) Mine are with sun tan 😃

I definitely understand what you mean! :) I go walk around my yard while I brew coffee in the morning. I am hoping the next place I live will have easier access to woods and I can get more in too!! And it is a great point about the suntan. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89