You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June 8 World Oceans Day

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, dear young lady mjzo

I'd like to know your name. I only know those four letters of his name, but I don't know which one is nick.

Your post is beautiful. It reminded Me of something I hadn't seen in a long time, which is the issue of the ocean. I often see many campaigns in favor of marine species. I always remember the turtles, which occur a lot here in Brazil. However, from the ocean itself, it is very rare to check.

This is good, because it shows us how the ocean is good for us in relation to everything that gives us and unfortunately verifies that our return to it is being disastrous. I once saw a documentary saying that the amount of garbage in the ocean is equivalent to the size of a country. I just don't know which one. We have to be aware of that.

Thank you for posting and good night!!!!

Sort:  

Hi! Good evening, thank you very much for reading my post and for commenting, let me introduce myself, my name is María José Zavala Orozco (That's the reason for my nick Mjzo, they are the initials of my name) I'm very happy that my post has been of your liked.
If in fact what you read is true. Nothing else the Pacific Ocean contains such amount of plastic waste that covers an area equivalent to twice the size of the United States. But marine litter does not only affect only the Pacific. The United Nations estimates that every square mile of ocean contains an average of 46,000 pieces of floating plastic, at least 87,000 tons of trash. Can you imagine that?
The oceans have become huge garbage dumps, mainly due to poor management of urban waste in general. I consider this very alarmend and this is why I wanted to write this post, to try to raise awareness.
I hope to achieve it!

I igree. I think its because people just look profit. The nature is forgot with this. I will call you Maria. Beautiful name. Nice too meet you, Maria!!!!!

Exactly! The man is the predator of nature, the most dangerous race.
The greatest killer on earth is man, unlike the animal predators that kill to survive, man is self-destructive and is aware of the murder he is committing.
People have become the voracious destroyers of the natural source of our own life, in their eagerness to overcome themselves and, in a certain way, to feel a little God; people want to be creators, inventors, transformers, owners of life, patterns of the universe, and forget that all things in nature are not made by chance, that each species takes its place in the wheel of life, that each one has a role.
It's a pity that people seek to use the resources offered by nature for their benefit and only for their benefit, I mean, it's not wrong to intervene in a certain way in the natural cycle, but it is always necessary to respect the elementary internal balance of life with the environment.

By the way, thank you very much for the nice compliment Juliano!
I hope we talk more often

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87