You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer is here, and all the plants are loving it - a small photo series of what I found in my garden

in #nature6 years ago

Nice to see flowers and greenery all around you. Flowers add color in life. May your life is surrounded by colors of happiness, peace and prosperity. You have some serious skills of photography. wow amazing macro photography.
Little insect seems to be Coccinellidae. In our childhood we often caught these insects and played with them. We called them "Ladybird" or "Ladybugs"

Sort:  

Yes, it's really nice to see so many flowers where I live. It really makes me happy to see them every day. And thank you for saying nice things about my photography :)

Ladybirds are a good guess, but after doing some research I have figured out that it is in fact a Lilioceris merdigera :) But I will probably see some ladybirds in the summer, so there will be a photo or two of them sometime!

Lilioceris merdigera

09.jpg

Thanks for correcting me. Actually when we used to play with these innocents insects we had two types of insects. one is Lilioceris merdigera (unknown to me at that time so we called them both lady bird

Lady Bird looks like

10.jpg

No worries. They actually look a lot like each other now that you put them next to each other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23