Wednesday Walk ~ More ColorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature5 years ago

IMG_0176.JPG

I started in the backyard where this lovely maple leaf caught my attention. At this time of year, I look out my bedroom window and watch the tree gradually take on a blush color at the top before it turns to a spectacular pink-orange.

IMG_0172.JPG

The whole season is late. We had one day where the night time temperature was supposed to drop below freezing but I don't think it did.

IMG_0173.JPG

Over in the milkweed bed, the plants are covered with seed pods. The Farmers' Almanac is calling for a tough winter. You might wonder how they make their prediction but this is one way, bumper crops. Everything is loaded with nature's bounty.

IMG_0175.JPG

The little zinnias are still looking pretty fierce.

IMG_0177.JPG

This is a neighbor's tree. You can always pick out the sugar maples.

small sumac.JPG

The sumac along the road contribute to the show.

IMG_0186.JPG

Another bumper crop. Here, the flowering crab apple tree is loaded with its little apples.

IMG_0180.JPG

I looked across the road at these trees. You certainly can't miss them!

IMG_0185.JPG

Then I looked up. These are wild grapes silhouetted against the sky. The birds will find them pretty quickly.

IMG_0191.JPG

This tree has me wondering. It's a maple but its not a sugar maple nor the Norway maple that is so common in yards here, and it's very tall compared to both, something I must research.

small munk.JPG

Back in my yard, little Munk is wondering about it too, well, probably not. lol. Munk is my neighbour, an Eastern Chipmunk.

IMG_0190.JPG

These beautiful fall-blooming flowers are chrysanthemums or mums, for short, and they mark the end of our walk today.

Once again, many thanks go to @tattoodjay for the wonderful #wednesdaywalk tag.

Images

All photos were taken by me with my Canon SX620 HS in Kanata (Ottawa), Canada

Follow footer.gif

Thanks for dropping by!
@kansuze

Sort:  

You've got lots of gorgeous photos in there. Great work! :-)

Some really stunning and beautiful shots

Nice various types of maple leaf and the flowering crab apple tree photography.

On a grey and wet day her today I loved seeing all those beautiful fall colors

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It's a great tag, Thank You!



Hey @kansuze, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks! lol

Beautiful Wednesday walk! The trees bypassed the colors this year in my area, and all went straight to brown. I also had tons of milkweed flowers and hardly and pods. I'm jealous!

Our colors are about 2 weeks late and they won't peak for at least another week. Thanks for drop by.

Great photos of beautiful nature!
The little chipmunk is very sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67