Walking that ass off with a hike in the dark

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I kicked off hiking season with a headlight and crampons. I learned last summer that in order to not die while hiking mountains, I need to make my lower body parts lighter. Walking with extra kilos is super heavy, and it takes away a lot of the joy. This summer I'm planning on not being the slow person everyone have to wait for, and therefore I decided to start hiking season early.

Luckily the snow is hard, so it's actually easier to hike now than during the summer. We went to a small mountain called Steiroheia, which is only 15 minutes drive from our house. It's 443 meter above sea level, and you get a super nice view along the way.


Almost full moon

I'm not sure how it is around the world, but in Norway, hiking is really a big thing. "Everyone" goes hiking. For me it's a great way to get some fresh air and of course exercise, but also it's a great way to be social. Well, in my case at the moment, I'm a great listener as I'm not able to walk and talk (and breath) at the same time. It's not often I'm quiet, so I guess my friends are happy about that :)


Sweaty and happy girls at the top

Thanks for reading!

/Karianne

Sort:  

Nice, nature is best

hello
i'm new member
hope get help.

thank you, your post

Great photo shots sir

Getting some fresh air and of course exercise is always awesome, but also it's the BEST way to be social.
Great post

I agree :) So much better than sitting in a sofa with everyone on their phones ...

I do see people hike but over here I don't think we do hiking and I will love to one day. Lovely photos you have

Thank you :) I can highly recommend hiking - it's awesome :)

Nice :), i'll follow you and i'm waiting for new hiking sessions :)) !!

Thank you, a new hike is just around the corner :)

Where I come from, hiking isn't a thing because of the topography of the area it's mostly flat land but I often compensate by taking walks when I get the chance and like you said, it is a great form of exercise.
Greetings from another side of the world.

Amezing photoshot
Enjoy your sweet and happy company

Dear @karieofthenorth
I mentioned you in my last article about "TOP 5 trending Nature accounts you should follow today" for creating the best content out there about Nature! Guess who is the winner ;)
Feel free to read about yourself:
https://steemit.com/nature/@bestmemes/top-5-trending-nature-accounts-you-should-follow-today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59