Sort:  

Because my Facebook followers look for me under that amongst other things. I'm new to Steemit as you can probably tell.

I don't use Facebook, so I don't really understand how tags work there, but it seems to me that tags on Steem are usually used to look for posts that are related to a specific topic. For example, the #voluntaryism tag contains posts that are about voluntaryism. Since as far as I can tell this post doesn't seem to be about voluntaryism, in my opinion it would be better etiquette not to use the voluntaryism tag on it.

@sonatagreen, I can vouch for @kellyvoluntary, if that means anything.

I assure you he doesn't mean to spam. He's a well-meaning fella that has a good active voluntaryism community on Facebook. He's new here, learning the ropes after I urged him to come here. Any issue is due to his newness, and I have faith he'll be a very valuable asset to our steem community.

I appreciate your input. Like I said I'm new and feeling my way around. I'm actually looking for the way to delete the post but can only find edit.

I don't think there's a way to delete posts, although you could edit it to make it blank. I hope you don't, though; the pictures are nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58