Wild Camping in Anglesey, Wales.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Wild Camping in Anglesey

With Spring finally here it has me looking forward to my next camping trip, here are some pictures i took last Summer on my last trip to Anglesey, North Wales.

I found a lovely spot to set up camp and take some pictures of the beautiful wild flowers that surrounded me.

DSCN1536.JPG
I don't know what type of flora these are, but they are very beautiful.

DSCN1539.JPG
More flora that caught my eye, again i don't know what these are but still very pretty, dont you think.

DSCN1537.JPG
More of the lovely pink flowers

DSCN1531.JPG
The higher i climb the more abundant they appear to be.

DSCN1548.JPG
On the way down to camp the colours changed.

DSCN1549.JPG

Bluebells looking like they have had enough of the heat, i think they are looking foward to the coolness of nightime.

DSCN1551.JPG
Heading back to secret camp location, its been a long and hot trek but a pleasant intriguing one nevertheless.

DSCN1563.JPG
Finally back at base camp for some well earned R&R some beef stew and synonyms bannock bread (thanks to my mowhawk friends Hollis and Denise for the recipe)now to kick back with my book and a nice cup of Tea and watch the sun set in all her spectacular and vibrant colors over the salt marshes and relax to the sound of nature. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55